Toggle Menu

Content Starts Fury From the Deep to Be Released This April

Published by Leave a comment

The next release in the BBC Audio Collection’s popular Missing Stories range will come this April with the Patrick Troughton classic Fury From the Deep.

Victor Pemberton’s six-part chiller will be narrated by Tom Baker.

The story is considered one of the many highlights from the strong Season Five and considered one of the missing stories most wanted back by fans.

The story, which co-stars Frazer Hines and Deborah Watling, sees the Doctor and his companions take on a mutant seaweed. The story marks the final appearance of Victoria Waterfield (Watling) and is Pemberton’s only script for Doctor Who.

The script for the audio release has been written by Eric Saward.

Later this year, Saward and Baker will be heard to work together again with the release of David Whitaker’s The Power of the Daleks.

Tags: , , , , , , Categorised in: , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Doctor Who is © Copyright of the BBC and no infringement is intended. Doctor Who Worldwide is not owned, sponsored or endorsed by the BBC, nor is any such connection suggested or inferred. This website is non-profit making and for entertainment and information purposes. Doctor Who Worldwide is not responsible for the content of messages appearing in comments sections, groups or forums and such content does not necessarily represent the views of this website. All Original Content on this website © All Rights Reserved.